Board of Directors

Meet the Board

The Willamalane Board of Directors is comprised of five volunteer members elected by Springfield registered voters.  Each board member serves a four-year, “at large” (serves an entire area rather than a specific area)  term of office.

Public board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month (no meeting in August) at the Bob Keefer Center for Sports and Recreation beginning at 6:30 p.m.   Click here to view the FY2019 Board Calendar.

To contact the Board, please send an email to   Please note:  Emails sent to elected officials are considered public record.

Anne Ballew's Staff Photo
Anne Ballew
Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Denise Bean, President's Staff Photo
Denise Bean, President
Term Expires: June 30, 2021
Greg James, Vice President's Staff Photo
Greg James, Vice President
Term Expires: June 30, 2019
Janis Ross's Staff Photo
Janis Ross
Term Expires: June 30, 2021
Lee Beyer's Staff Photo
Lee Beyer
Term Expires: June 30, 2021


Meeting Agenda

The monthly agenda is posted a few days prior to each meeting

Board Retreat – November 10, 2018

Regular Board Meeting – November 14, 2018

Board Meeting Minutes

Minutes are posted once they have been officially approved by the Board of Directors


FY2019 Adopted Budget

FY2019 Adopted Budget


FY2017 Financial Audit

2017 Audit